Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Come Visit My Philippines' Pride and Inspiration

As the upcoming Fatlak Reunion of Come Visit My Philippines started to sink in to the Facebook page's 36,786 members (as of 7:54PM) which will be held in Baguio City - Summer Capital of the Philippines on March 14th, Wednesday, something real good is going to happen.

Come Visit My Philippines Facebook Page cover photo by Roland Fontilla Jr.

Our own beloved admin and one of the founders of the best Philippine Tourism Facebook promoter, Ms. Bessie Badilla, will be given a prestigious award for Tourism in the Online Travel and Tour category.  The Rotary Club of Manila will be holding its awarding ceremony at the Manila Polo Club in Makati City, a day after the Fatlak Reunion, March 15, 2012.

The 10 tourism personalities and one institution who will receive the prestigious annual award will be businessmen, Fernando Zobel de Ayala for Tourisn Investment, Andrew Tan for Hotel Category is the chairman of Megaworld and owner of Resorts World Manila, Henry Chusuey for Resort Category is the chairman and owner of Boracay Regency Group, Jerry Alcuzar for Tourism Destination is the chairman of New San Jose Builders, the President and CEO of Philippine Star Group of Companies, Miguel Belmonte for Print Media Category, for the National Government Category is Tourism Undersecretary Danny Corpuz, and Local Government Unit Category is Alaminos City, Pangasinan Mayor Hernani Braganza. Awardees from the private sector for Hospitality Management is principal lecturer Ruth Von Siebenthal Hung, the institution Enderun Colleges for Tourism Education Category, Vincent Golangco for Online Media Category, and of course, last but not the least, Ms. Bessie Badilla for Online Travel and Tour Category.

          Bessie Badilla: Fashion Model/Film Producer/Singer

To Ms. Bessie Badilla, ambassadress of Philippine Tourism, you really are a good leader and an inspiration to us at CVMP. Congratulations and thank you in advance for mentioning us, FATLAKERS, when you receive the award on March 15th.  (",) smiley mode

Note: Source of the event and list of awardees

Follow by Email